Clear all

[Sticky] Introduce Yourself!

Page 1 / 4

DaveDeckard
Admin
Topic starter
(@davedeckard)

Hello, Light of the Spirit folks!

In this forum thread you can greet each other, say hello, and share a bit of your personal story! Who are you? What brought you here? What do you like to do? How do you see God? Talk about anything you want and respond to each other as well! The best part is, nobody can say, "Well I've been here UMPTEEN YEARS," because guess what? We just opened! So let's redo the old, stale church greeting thing and get to know each other, celebrating the journeys that brought us here.

Obligatory reminder: this is a public forum so please don't disclose personal data and stuff.

34 Replies
bri41476
(@bri41476)

OMIGOSH! I'm the first one! *prances gleefully around the forum*

Ok, now that I have that out of my system, my name is Brian. The boring stuff is that I'm an accountant, married, no kids, 2 dogs, a cat, and some fish (or at least had some fish last time I checked the pond...). The more exciting stuff is what I love to do.

In not-so-inclement weather, I LOVE to mountain bike. I took up mountain biking a couple of years ago, and it was like I found my one true way to lose myself. It's hard, takes concentration, and I've never had a "something" that I could just feel the stress of anything melt from my body just driving toward the mountain with my trusty steed tied in the bed of my truck. Last year, I did the Boise Trails Challenge, which is about 170 miles of random required sections of trail around the area...in a month. That was insane and I can't wait to do it again this year! I now need a ride.